About Us

Board of Directors

President: Dave Koch

Wheeler Lumber

Vice-President: David Whitted


Director: Rick Gibson

Appalachian Timber Services



Director: Sheila Gudenrath

Union Pacific


Director: Matthew Netterville

Netterville Lumber


Director: John McDonald




Director: Michael Skeen

CSX Transportation


Director: Kristine Storm

Genesee & Wyoming


Director: Will Cumberland

North American Tie &Timber


     head shot



Executive Director

Dr. Nate Irby

Deputy Director/COO

Debbie Corallo

Director of Communications

Barbara Stacey


RTA Economist 

Petr Ledvina 

Crossties Magazine Editor

Kristen McIntosh